Eurail Blog | Home About

Eurailpass Dots only – what if?

The Eurail folks consider the following to be “European Countries”:

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Denmark, Finland, France, Greece, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Monaco, The Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland
For the sake of argument, I’m going to throw in the Czech Republic. We’ll get to the UK & Ireland in a few; but after sipping tea and counting that’s a grand total of…
26 countries.
If I had a Eurailpass, I could use that one pass to see 17 of the above. (The others—Czech Republic, Bulgaria, Croatia, Monaco, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, and Slovenia—can be seen via a combo of other passes and/or point-to-point tickets.
So what if we changed the focus of my trip, to include only the UK and countries covered by a Eurailpass? That might be more feasible, given the amount of time I have.
Four months, after all, is only 120 days. We want me to spent, say, 3 days in each city I visit. Let’s say 17 cities, 3 days per—51 days. 25 cities, 3 days per—75 days.
And the UK? Hmmm… maybe I’ll just save that for tomorrow night… I’m out of tea—and have probably had enough for one night. You have to know when is when, after all.